Tags

, , , , , , ,

So its been a long holiday and now back to the grind. One week down already! This year looks exciting ahead with lots of different projects which I would love to implement. However, its a bit disappointing on the bureaucratic front with Novopay expected to take upto 2 years to be fixed completely and a separate incident of a teacher being withheld from teaching because of her teaching qualifications not accepted by NZTC. This was similar to my situation when I first applied and spent $600+ for a Qualifications assessment only to be told that my Teaching Degree from India cannot be accepted for certain reasons(not forgetting an additional two years of full time teaching in a high school after the degree). It seems that my teaching degree had only 20 weeks of practical teaching experience whereas they wanted atleast 25 weeks of teaching experience.

I’m with you in this, Gemma. Wish you all the best for your teaching career, because whether you teach in NZ or not, you will be an amazing teacher. You are passionate, and as you said, its not for the faint hearted; You will be teaching again soon, because you are made for it.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/stuff-nation/8260221/Why-do-I-teach-Its-not-for-the-faint-hearted